iRepairSystems
Emails from Our Customers
We thought it was about time we shared the comments we have received directly from our customers. These are in addition to Apple's customer satisfaction survey and are really appreciated.
BB, Newbury - 9 February 2017

I first came aware of iRepair some three years ago, and from the very first I gelled with Paul he is down to earth, and bloody clever. Fortunately, I haven’t had to use him on a regular basis, but when the need arrises he is the guy to turn to. I get value for money and speedy repairs, which is unheard of in the IT business.


I can’t thank you enough for the help and support I received from Paul & Arun on my visit last week

CD, London - 9 September 2016

A massive THANK YOU for turning my MBP so quickly. Your efficiency is amazing. I am very happy at the speed and the result of your work. Very much appreciated.

JM, Andover - 7 June 2016

Paul replaced the hard drive on my iMac at a very reasonable price and very promptly.


Additionally, he is a very nice bloke – always a bonus. I contrast this with the treatment meted out by Microsoft whose Office 2011 required an activation key after Time Machine was used to restore the data from my old hard drive. I ‘phoned Microsoft and encountered a very rude individual with an incomprehensible accent who told me to go to www.microsoft gabble gabble gabble and hung up on me. This experience provides confirmation, if any is needed, that they are contemptuous of their customers. Fortunately, I found my activation key…


Paul was very helpful in providing me with Microsoft’s ‘phone number but warned me that they might be less than helpful… He was right.


So, iRepair Systems = 10/10

Microsoft = 0/10

RC, Doncaster - 3 February 2016

I would like to thank you for your extremely efficient repair of my MBP.


It is a shame that neither the original seller nor Apple themselves were prepared to do anything on what was a simple in warranty screen replacement on a well known problem. You came through in 24hrs and allowed to me carry on my journey without the massive problems Apple were going to cause for me with there idea of a repair.

DW, Hartley Wintney - 25 January 2016

Thank you so much Paul. The app worked like magic and BT were at their best! Simply delighted wit the new computer.

RD, Newbury - 5 December 2015

Outstanding 5-star operation; you will not be disappointed with the service on offer here.

AM, Hook - 25 November 2015

You recently repaired an iMac for us – the hard disk had failed. You also recommended a Data Recovery firm who managed to recover the entire contents of the disk. It was the family machine and as such had our music and photo library dating back to 2009. Having used your services a few times over the years I would like to thank you for the great service you offer.


My daughter got the machine and is thrilled with her first computer and my wife no longer wants to kill me as our photos are saved!

JC, Woking - 16 November 2015

Just wanted to say thanks for your friendly, swift and excellent assistance.

JH, Farnham - 22 June 2015

Just thought you’d like to know my MacBook Pro is behaving flawlessly with its new SSD. I had it streaming audio for 8 hours solid on a job last weekend with no issues.


Many thanks again for your work and for turning it around so quickly to meet my deadlines.


With best regards to you and the dogs.

TJ, Fleet - 22 May 2015

Just to let you know that I am very pleased with the performance of my iMac with the SSD installed, I can best describe it as going like the clappers! It feels like a new machine.


The drive is so fast I need a different benchmark as the needles are off the scale.


Thanks again for the quick turn around.

EN, Woking - 5 March 2015

Thank you very much, everything appears to be working okay. I inputed the Adobe serial number in and restarted and it launches okay.

Its so lovely…

NW, Bishops Waltham - 18 January 2015

I meant to email earlier just to say thank you very much for sorting out the Nano- I now Have a happy son again!

AR, Alton - 8 January 2015

Thank you for your superb service in repairing my MBP Retina this week. I can not emphasise enough how your efficiency in both repairing my computer and communications about the same impressed me.


It is rare these days to find someone who cares about their customers so please keep up the good work and I shall not hesitate in using your service again or recommending you to anyone in need of an Apple repair. Well done!

AA, Mortimer - 26 October 2014

I rarely write reviews... my experience here was so good I felt compelled to make the effort. Excellent service like this is rare.


Paul was fabulous - responsive, helpful and turned around my water damaged Macbook Air incredibly speedily. He took a look while I was there and set out clearly what needed doing. He clearly knew his stuff in depth, delivered fantastic service. If you have a MAC and need help - go here. Thanks to other reviewers for helping me to find him.

CS, Winchester - 26 September 2014

I am on and the back-up went straight on with no problem :) - wonderful, thank you for all your help and great service!

Charlie Stratton, MD Flooring Unlimited, Corsham - 23 September 2014

Thank you for responding & repairing my Macbook Pro so quickly & efficiently - you were almost as quick as the lightning that killed it in the first place

JBD, Alton - 5 September 2014

Just wanted to say a big thanks for sorting out my MacBook and doing it so fast in my time of need!!! Rare to find customer service like that (especially anything relating to Apple!).

It's been running fine for the past month so hopefully it will hold out until the next upgrade.

PL, Winchester - 19 August 2014

We were strongly recommended to use the services of iRepair Systems Limited when it became obvious that our iMac was in need of repair.


Paul has the abililty to explain problems and solutions in layperson’s terms.


He diagnosed the fault and immediately set about rectifying it. He worked with amazing efficiency and speed and had our machine up and running again in 24 hours. We have absolutely no hesitation in strongly recommending the use of his services to all Apple users for the repair of any of their products. A definite 10 out of 10!

WW, Newbury - 19 June 2014

I just wanted to thank you for all your help with my Mac. I find it so refreshing to meet someone who understands what they are talking about, and who can tell me what I want to know (even if I don't like hearing it!). That caddy looks great and the battery box will make me a few extra quid too, plus your advice about not needing a laptop was extremely useful…

So thanks mate, it's all appreciated. See you sooner or later. (Hopefully with something you can fix, rather than another dead Mac...)

JP, Fleet - 17 June 2014

Just to let you know the recovery worked fine - as far as I can tell everything is back and looks good. Thanks for turning this around as quickly as you did - much appreciated.

JR, Farnham - 14 April 2014

Many thanks Paul for the repair and good advice. Up and running as you can see.

LT, Hazelbury Bryan - 12 February 2014

Just a quick note to let you know that the macbook pro arrived safely this morning and is working brilliantly. The extra RAM makes quite a difference.

Thank you so much for your help with this and the iMac. You did a great job and I am especially impressed by the speed with which you turned these jobs around. I will definitely recommend your company to friends.

GH, Farnham - 9 December 2013

We are all feeling much better since you gave us the Irepair super laxative!! We are all working normally and various operators are now getting their sanity back so THANKS VERY MUCH!! Hope you have a great Christmas break when it arrives and plenty of romps with the doggies.

KK, Southampton - Dated 2 December 2013

Many thanks for the efficient and friendly service provided. It was a pleasure to deal with Paul Biggs of iRepairs. The information and advice given was spot on and the service we received was second to none. In this day and age where everything comes at a cost it was nice to deal with a company that gave advice and assistance and made me feel like a valued customer without even a mention of cost. The MAC was repaired very quickly and very efficiently at a very reasonable cost. Thank you for a great service.

LH, Wokingham - Dated 17 October 2013

I just wanted to write you a quick email to say thank you. Sorry I have not written before now but I was working and not able to use the computer. Though I have now been using the laptop for a few days and all looks to be in great working order.  All the programs look good everything seems to be working very well and no photos seem to be lost :).  It is responding so well now it is a dream.  I really appreciated the timely fashion with which you were able to do the work and then have it ready for return to me. Thank You.


Wonderful work and good timing, I will definitely recommend you to others.

RB, Scilly Isles - Dated 10 August 2013
Wow! All my stuff including the mailboxes, downloads and history etc are here. What a relief! Thank you so much you are a genius!
JJ, Dorchester - Dated 9 May 2013
I just wanted to thank you for the great service I received from your company. I was delighted with my Macbook when it arrived, really impressed that you replaced the chipped keyboard surround, free of charge and the 'up' button now works!! I was also impressed with the speed of the whole process with the collection and delivery being very well organised.
MY, Gosport - Dated 20 February 2013
Everything is fine with my 27-inch iMac since your work last week erasing the drive and reinstalling for me from a Time Machine backup. All my applications work as before, apart from Photoshop which needed a reinstall. My two scanners and laser printer work normally - no adjustments were required. When I ran Time Machine for the first time I went for the option of taking over the existing backup - this worked perfectly and I can access backups from the very earliest. So ten out of ten, Paul - thank you for your help, support and expertise. I won't hesitate to recommend you.
TH, Bracknell - Dated 14 February 2013

iRepair Basingstoke stands head and shoulders above all of the various Apple stores I have been in and out of when my Macs have needed repair.


The owner, Paul Biggs, is not some 20 year old geek with pimples, but a 20 year veteran in repairing computers. He has level of knowledge and experience that is astounding, and is on top of all the latest kit that Apple produces.


It is also comforting dealing with the same person each time.


Top service, top personality, top marks.

NB, Newbury - Dated 22 May 2012
It's SO NICE having the Mac working properly again! Thanks.
GH, Salisbury - Dated 30 March 2012
A pleasure to deal with such a professional and customer focused company.
SP, Winchester - Dated 26 January 2012
Just wanted to say thanks again for your help. It's all working brilliantly with transfer between HD's really fast. Fantastic
RO, Sweden - Dated 12 January 2012
It's back and works perfectly. You have seriously made my year... Thanks again a million times
EM, Basingstoke - Dated 4 January 2012
A quick note to say thanks for your prompt and efficient service in repairing my iMac. It's now back in its place and functioning perfectly.

You offer a great service at a reasonable price and were very helpful. I left my iMac in your care with total confidence
PH, Liverpool - Dated 18 November 2011
I will keep recommending you as I have had nothing but excellent service from iRepair
OCT, Hungerford - Dated 15 September 2011
Just a quick email to say thanks very much and I was grateful for the quick and helpful service
GS, Petersfield - Dated 13 September 2011
Thank you for your invaluable help yesterday, which without I do not like to think what would have happened. Certainly there are a few journalists who were very happy to have the Saturday pictures by 1.30 p.m. and ten happy artists that got their life drawing session yesterday evening all of which I doubt would have be possible without your help - so a big thank you from them as well.
HM, Alresford - Dated 12 August 2011
Just to say thanks for the excellent service, and wow - it's like having a new machine!
Hugh Griffiths, Managing Director, Inzpire Limited - Dated 5 March 2011
Many thanks for a great job
MH, Farnham - Dated 1 March 2011
Fantastic!

 

It is superb to be back up and running on this machine Thank you very much for the brilliant service and the turn-a-round too. It was certainly worth me waiting to have the funds available to bring it to you.

 

I shall be sure to keep your details within arms reach when your service is required in the future.
NB, Alton - Dated 1 February 2011
This is just to let you know that the iMac booted up and ran OK last night. It all updated itself OK and haven't found any lost or non-functional programmes. Thanks for an excellent quick, effective and friendly service
S&J, Knaphill - Dated 13 January 2011
Keen to let you have a quick email regarding our once great, then very bad and now even greater than before....Mac

 

I know it’s frustrating to IT professional when they hear that people don’t back-up all the precious files stored randomly on their computers but, unfortunately that’s how it goes. You know, there is always a car to wash, grass to cut or supper to cook and you never seem to get quite enough time to back-up the computer because, well, it’s a bit dull and anyway it’s not going to go wrong............is it?!?

 

To say we were distraught when our Hard Drive crashed is, errrr, frankly a gross understatement. Can you imaging losing all your house accounts, college work, holiday plans, work calendar (this list is not exhaustive!) in on grinding second, brrr the thought sends shivers down my spine but, that’s what happened to us.

 

All you can hope for is that some kind soul, with far more knowledge than I could ever dream of, will swoop down and breathe life back in to the poorly computer......oh and manage to retrieve all the data too!

 

Paul, we are truly speechless.....from disaster on Tuesday to having the computer running better than ever including all our data by, well we can’t quite believe this, Wednesday, is without doubt, awesome.
Other Feedback

Been suffering from a very slow iMac for 'a while' now but a necessary call to another company's helpline (a) initially made things a worse, (b) eventually diagnosed the problem and (c) pointed me in Paul's direction. Paul offers excellent service both over the phone and at his office. I was kept informed of progress each day (even with the bad news that he may not be able to retrieve the data - Arghhh ! Anyone who needs assistance with their Apple products need look no further than here as I cannot thank and recommend him enough.
Customer in Aldershot
Published: 27 May 2011
Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

Excellent all round. Immediate quote over phone, the part arrived the next day and was fitted that day whilst I waited. Spot on.
Customer in Farnham
Published: 20 May 2011
Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

Great service! Identified problem as fault with graphic card and replaced within the two days, no hassle, friendly people. Would definately recommend. Many thanks iRepair!!

Customer in Reading

Published: 24 March 2011

Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

As a business it is very important to have business contacts that are reliable, honest and cost effective. IRepair are all over the above and more. They always go above and beyond to give us the best possible service on all our repairs large or small. Its a pleasure doing business with iRepair and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Customer in Hook

Published: 13 January 2011

Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

I asked if they could supply a replacement power cord They could have ordered one and charged me, but instead explained how I could get a much cheaper substitute, and warned what precautions I would have to make for it to work safely. I call that excellent customer service. I will certainly consider them for anything more substantial.

Customer from Christchurch.

Published: 29 October 2010

Combined score: 9.8 out of 10

 

Highly skilled professional, cordial and pleasant. Simply wonderful team.

Customer in Basingstoke.

Published: 9 September 2010

Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

A very friendly and efficient company.

Customer in Wilts.

Published: 7 July 2010

Combined score: 10 out of 10

 

Same day or near same day service is almost extinct in Britain, but here it comes with complete professionalism, courtesy along with a smile and reasonable prices.

Customer in Bournemouth.

Published: 10 June 2010

Combined score: 10 out of 10